Some true facts:)

Miranda's Inkblot


I can see you looking my way
Tell me, is there something you wish to say
Are you coming over to say hello
Or to say I look like someone you know

Careful not to hold my gaze too long
Look away for a second, make me long for more
A little shy creeping smile as you turn your head,
Tell me something that I haven’t yet heard

Ask for my name and kiss my hand,
Look me in the eye as if I’m the fairest in the land
Don’t be too eager, don’t be too slow
Tell me goodbye before you go

If your heart is true and your intentions are pure,
I’ll be flattened by your attention for sure
But if you’re not don’t ask for my number,
For you would be someone I wish not to remember.

(C) Joan Miranda

View original post

Leave a Reply

