Posting letters home from India

Day One

Why on earth am I doing a post about Letter Boxes in India?

Well, when I look at my most searched item on my search terms, Indian post boxes comes up top!!  I have a few more photos of post boxes in India, to I thought I may as well share them so people coming here for Indian Letter Boxes get a bit more value for their clicks! 🙂

Our first experience of Letter boxes in India was when we were in Colva, in Goa.  We were looking for somewhere to buy stamps and post our handful of postcards, and we were directed to the main post office at the top of the town near the checkpoint.

It’s about a mile from the beach to the checkpoint, and we walked up and down looking for the main post office for ages, getting hotter and hotter in the afternoon sun.  Having…

View original post 199 more words

One response to this post.

  1. Thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

