To New Life

I have always dreamed of going to India. It started with the magic of Aladdin, even though that isn’t “set” in India. I have always loved bright colors and the thought of seeing the Taj Mahal. If you head over to my bucket list, you’ll see that just going to India was one of the things that I wanted to do before I die. Well, I did.

We flew from Beijing to Mumbai. It took an entire day to do that. We got to Mumbai and to our hotel around 3 am. My first impression of India was a little scary. We were dropped off by a taxi and the driver left before our hotel had the door open. I was a little freaked out and almost in tears. But, the next morning was MUCH better.

The first day we hired a taxi and Nawab drove us all around. He…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

