Morocco

Caroline's Semester at Sea - Summer 2010

This post is over 3 months late. I really wish I had gotten this all down  earlier, but I just wasn’t ready to accept that the whole experience is over (and I’m sort of lazy).

My last and final port was Casablanca, Morocco.

DSCN1299
The girls packed & ready to start our Moroccan adventure!

The taxi ride was easily the scariest drive of my life. Not only we get into a car with a strange man who we could not communicate with, but the car started overheating less than half way through the trip. We pulled over to the side of the road multiple times, and finally after my blood pressure reached an all time high, we made it to our riad ( a type of hotel) in Marrakech.

DSCN1307

The riad was BEAUTIFUL! Us girls were the only occupants besides the staff, which was really nice since the layout was very…

View original post 529 more words

Leave a Reply

