The boy on a Train

Travel and Photography Story

I entered the seater coach on a train from Udaipur to Ajmer so that I can finally get to Pushkar. There were a few empty seats on the train and it was a surprise because back in Mumbai the locals were the only affordable way to get around the city and they are always full of people.

But something did not feel right, I got weird looks from other passengers and I bet someone must have thought, ‘He looks weird, like someone who can’t be trusted.’ It could have been because I looked like shit. I was wearing a short white kurta, stained with dust, food and God knows what other mess people leave behind on those sleeper buses. My jeans had not been washed since a couple of weeks and on my back was the standard backpackers rucksack, a tripod and another bag over the front which I simply…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

